ICC T20 Wold Cup Pak Women vs WI Women

Pakistan start off victorious in the Women’s T20 World Cup by beating West Indies by 8 wickets 10 ball spare in the first match

ICC T20 Wold Cup Pak Women vs WI Women

In the ICC T20 Wold Cup Pak Women vs WI Women match Pakistan Women cricket team played outclass in their first ever T20 world cup match. Due to some excellent performance Pak women defeated WI women by eighth wickets while 10 ball still was remaining in ICC T20I Women World Cup in Cambridge Australia on Wednesday.

Whole Match Story

West Indies women team won the toss and decide to bat first in a match in the Australian capital Canberra which decision proved to be wrong. West Indies team lost three crucial wickets for 28 runs due to excellent bowling by Diana Baig and Nadar Dar.
At this difficult stage, Sherman Campbell came in to help captain Stephanie Taylor, and both played 43 for 43 as well as set up a 63-run partnership for the fourth wicket.
However, after the two players were dismissed, the West Indian team once again lost wickets and scored 124 for seven in the stipulated overs.
Pakistan’s Nada Dar, Diana Baig and Ayman Anwar took two wickets each while bowling well.


West Indies set as 125 runs easy target for the girl green shirts.
In chasing of the target, openers Juria Khan and Maniba Ali shared a 58-run stand, setting up the victory. Jouria returned to the pavilion after playing 35 for 28 with 6 fours.
Maniba Ali was dismissed for 25 runs, when Pakistan team lost both openers it was on board 77 runs.
 But then captains Bisma Maroof and Nada Dar gave the team access to the target without any loss while batting brilliantly.
Taylor and Fletcher took one wicket each.
Pakistan started the T20 World Cup brilliantly with a victory of 8 wickets.
Juriya Khan was named the best player of the match by playing aggressive innings.
Pakistani team to play England in T20 World Cup February 28 

Playing XIs

Pakistan XI: Javeria Khan, Muneeba Ali, Bismah Maroof (capt.), Nida Dar, Umaima Sohail, Iram Javed, Aliya Riaz, Sidra Nawaz (wk), Aiman Anwer, Diana Baig, Anam Amin.

West Indies XI: Hayley Matthews, Lee-Ann Kirby, Stafanie Taylor (capt.), Deandra Dottin, Shemaine Campbelle (wk), Chedean Nation, Chinelle Henry, Afy Fletcher, Anisa Mohammed, Shakera Selman, Shamilia Connell.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: