Shadab appointed as captain for PSL 2020 dream team

A four-member independent jury respected commentators Bazid Khan. Rameez Raja. Urooj Mumtaz and PCB Director High Performance Nadeem Khan announced the ‘Team of the PSL 2020. They Decided to Shadab appointed as captain for PSL 2020 dream team.

Shadab appointed as captain for PSL 2020 dream team
Photo by PCB

Shadab appointed as captain for PSL 2020 dream team

Under the rules of the event, the announced 12-member team includes four foreigners and one emerging cricketer. While the players of five different teams participating in the event managed to make a place in this team.

The list includes six from Lahore Qalandars, three from Karachi Kings and one each from Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi.

The independent jury included respected commentators Bazid Khan, Ramiz Raja and Urooj Mumtaz. And Nadeem Khan Who is a member of the HBL PSL 2020 Technical Committee and PCB Director – High Performance.

As batting order of the 12-member Team of the PSL 2020 is as follows. The names of the original team are also included with the players

Babar Azam (Karachi Kings)

Chris Lynn (Lahore Qalandars)

Alex Hales (Karachi Kings)

Haider Ali (Peshawar Zalmi)

Mohammad Hafeez (Lahore Qalandars)

Shadab Khan (captain, Islamabad United)

Ben Dunk (wicketkeeper, Lahore Qalandars)

David Wiese (Lahore Qalandars)

Mohammad Amir (Karachi Kings)

Shaheen Shah Afridi (Lahore Qalandars)

Mohammad Hasnain (Quetta Gladiators)

Fakhar Zaman (12th, Lahore Qalandars)

Babar Azam is the only player in the announced 12-member squad. Who were also part of the Team of the PSL last year. Because he scored 335 runs in 2019 with an average of 30.45 and a strike rate of 115.51.

According to a statement issued by the PCB, various factors related to cricket were taken into consideration in the selection of the team of the tournament. These include the impact of the player’s individual performance on the match, the player’s fitness and the team’s best combination.

Respected commentator Rameez Raja Comments

Leading commentator Rameez Raja, who has represented Pakistan in 255 international matches, said. It was not an easy task to select only 12 best players out of so many talented players in the league.

“I think we have finally chosen such a squad,” he said. Which is capable of giving the best performance against any franchise cricket team.

Read Also: Karachi Kings became a new Champion for Pakistan Super League in 2020 edition

Rameez Raja said that the credit for the success of PSL 2020 goes to all the participants who made the event last for four months with their best performance.

Shadab Khan Comments, After Selecting as Captain for Dream Team 2020

Shadab Khan, captain of the best team in the league selected this year, said that it was an honor for him to be appointed as the captain of the PSL 2020 Team of the Tournament. However, he regrets that his team did not reach the playoffs.

“We tried our best to reach this stage but could not,” he said. However, we will try to perform even better in the next sixth edition of the event.

Shadab appointed as captain for PSL 2020 dream team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.