Second T20: New Zealand defeated Pakistan

New Zealand beat Pakistan by 9 wickets in the second T20 to take a decisive lead of 0-2 in the series. Batting first Pakistan scored 163 which New Zealand achieved in 19th over. Second T20: New Zealand defeated Pakistan.

Williamson batted for ten hours and broke many records
Photo: AF

Second T20: New Zealand defeated Pakistan

Pak team captain Shadab Khan won the toss and elected to bat first. The top order of the Pakistani team failed once again. This time Haider Ali and Mohammad Rizwan selected for the opening. But in the second over, Tim Southee returned 8 to Haider Ali. Then to Abdullah Shafiq back to pavilion without opening an account.

Watch: Complete Score Card and full match commentary 2nd T20: New Zealand vs Pakistan

Mohammad Rizwan dismissed for 22 off 20 balls. Captain Shadab Khan, who played a responsible innings in the previous match, failed and returned to the pavilion after scoring only 4 runs.

Later, veteran Mohammad Hafeez took responsibility and formed a good partnership with Khushdal Shah. Meanwhile, Hafeez also completed his half-century. He played the best innings of his T20 career and remained unbeaten on 99 off 57 balls with 5 sixes and 10 fours.

In the second T20 of the series played in Hamilton, New Zealand. Pakistan scored 163 runs in the allotted 20 overs thanks to a brilliant 99-run innings by Muhammad Hafeez, in response to which the Kiwis achieved the target at a loss of 1 wicket.

For New Zealand, Tim Southee took 4 wickets while Aish Sodhi and Jamie Nishan took one wicket each.

New Zealand Innings

Martin Guptill and Tim Seifert from New Zealand started the innings aggressively. Capitol returned to the pavilion to score 21 off 11 balls. After which captain Ken Williamson join with Team Seifert and defeated Pakistan without any further loss. Captain Williamson remained unbeaten on 57 and Seifert on 84.

Tim Seifert scored 84 off 63 balls while Ken Williamson scored 57 off 42 balls and both remained unbeaten.

The only wicket for Pakistan was taken by Faheem Ashraf. Besides, no Pakistani bowler could get a wicket.

Thus, the host New Zealand won the series of 3 T20 matches 0-2

It should be noted that in the first match of the series on December 18, the host New Zealand defeated Pakistan by 5 wickets to take a 1-0 lead in the series.

Second T20: New Zealand defeated Pakistan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: