PCB Finalists New Central Contracts Names

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the new central contract of the national cricket team. In which former captain Sarfraz Ahmed has demoted. While Hassan Ali, Mohammad Amir and Wahab Riaz could not make a place in PCB Finalists New Central Contracts Names.

PCB Finalists New Central Contracts Names
Photo By PCB

PCB Finalists New Central Contracts Names List

The new central contract announced by the PCB for 21-2020 has extensively scrapped. Many well-known players have not able to secure a place in the contract. A few new players added to the contract.

As announced the PCB on Wednesday the the list of centrally contracted players for the 2020-21 season. Biggest names Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir and Wahab Riaz has removed.

The new contract has a total of three categories in which a total of 18 players have contracted. In addition, three emerging players had been awarded.

Players Names Category A

New faces in the central contract, Naseem Shah and Iftikhar Ahmed have managed names in the new central contract.

Some new changes have made in the new contract under which Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz and Hassan Ali have lost from the list. Former captain Sarfraz Ahmed has demoted from Category A to Category B.

The three players who have placed in Category A by the PCB include both captains Azhar Ali and Babar, as well as young fast bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi.

After the retirement of Aamir and Wahib Riaz from Test cricket last year. Shaheen Shah Afridi carried the burden of the Pakistani bowling line in all three formats and played the best game in all formats on the basis of which he won the first category of contract.

Read Pakistan cricket Board Appointed Babar Azam New captain of ODI

List Players Names Category B

The nine players in the B category include former captains Sarfraz Ahmed, Abid Ali, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Shaun Masood and Yasir Shah.

Last year, Babar and Yasir Shah have present along with Sarfraz Ahmed in Category A. But given the the poor performance of the league spinner’s, he has been downgraded.

Abid Ali, Shaun Masood and Mohammad Rizwan have promoted from C to B category, while Wahab who included in B category in the previous contract. He has dropped from the list, possibly due to his withdrawal from Test cricket.

Category C Players Names List

The six players in Category C include Fakhr Zaman, Emad Wasim, Usman Shinwari, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imamul Haq and Naseem Shah. In addition, three emerging players have given contracts, including Haider Ali, Haris Rauf and Mohammad Hasnain.

Misbah-ul-Haq, head coach and chief selector of the national cricket team, said. That the selectors decided to award the central contract on the basis of merit. The central contract have announced keeping in view the performance of the last 12 months and the needs of the next month.

PCB Finalists New Central Contracts Names

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: