PCB announces squad for series against Zimbabwe

Chief selector of the Pakistani team Misbah-ul-Haq announced the players name for the series between Pakistan and Zimbabwe. Witch has starting from October 30. In this era PCB announces squad for series against Zimbabwe.

Pakistan National T20 Cup 2020 Schedule Fixture

PCB announces squad for series against Zimbabwe

Chief selector Misbah-ul-Haq announced the names of the players in a press conference. Captain Babar Azam will lead the national team in ODIs and T20s. While Shadab Khan will be voice captain. Rizwan have selected for the wicket-keeping.

He said that Sarfraz Ahmed, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Amir and Usman Shinwari have not included in the squad. Because young players are being given a chance to replace them.

He said that Sarfraz will play first class matches during this time and prepare himself for New Zealand.

“We have replaced Shoaib Malik and Sarfraz Ahmed with young players in the squad. But that does not mean their careers are over,” he said.

Announcing the squad for Schedule 3 T20 matches in Lahore. Misbah-ul-Haq said that it has decided to give regular opportunities to young players.

The chief selector said that the changes in the ODI squad are aimed at gaining valuable points in the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League.
Because this event is also the qualifying round of ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023.

All possible players in the squad will tested for corona virus on October 19. Meanwhile, during the five-day isolation, the players will practice at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. After which the squad will leave for Rawalpindi on October 26.

Squad Name

Babar Azam (Captain) Shadab Khan (Vice Captain)

Wicket-keepers: Muhammad Rizwan and Rohail Nazir

Batsmen Players

Abdullah Shafiq. Abid Ali. Fakhr Zaman. Haider Ali. Haris Sohail. Iftikhar Ahmed, Imamul Haq. Khushdal Shah and Muhammad Hafeez.

Bowlers Name

Fast bowlers: Fahim Ashraf, Haris Rauf. Muhammad Hasnain, Musa Khan. Shaheen Shah and Wahab Riaz

Spinners: Emad Wasim, Usman Qadir and Zafar Gohar

PCB announces squad for series against Zimbabwe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.