Match Officials Announced for HBL PSL 2020

Who will be perform Match Officials duties for HBL PSL 2020 as announcement of PCB

Pakistan Cricket Board has announced the match officials for Pakistan Super League 2020 edition
 And There will be three foreign umpires match official are also included.

Match Officials Announcement for HBL Pakistan Super League 2020
in the opening match Richard Ellingworth and Faisal Khan Afridi will take on the umpiring duties.
The opening match of the event will be played between defending champion Quetta Gladiators and Islamabad United at the National Stadium Karachi. Sri Lanka’s Roshan Mahnama appointed match referee, Asif Jacob Third and Syed Imtiaz Iqbal will be the fourth umpire.
Initially part of HBLPSL’s umpiring panel for 9 matches Michael Goff will begin his March 6 event with a match between the Karachi Kings and the Multan Sultans.
For the first time in the list of 15 umpires, 5 new faces will be part of the HBLPSL, in which Aslam Baruch, Majid Hussain, Nasir Hussain, Saqib Khan and Syed Imtiaz Iqbal will play the duties of fourth umpire in the tournament.

Match Officials for HBL PSL 2020

Pakistan’s unbeaten umpire and three-time ICC Umpire of the Year honoree Aleem Dar will also be part of HBLPSL 2020, due to international cricket engagement he was not  the part of previous seasons. But now join’s the league and he will be umpiring in scheduled matches on 10th March March 11th and March 15th .
For initially stage announced the name for the league’s first 30 matches, the on-field umpires include the names of Aleem Dar, Ahsan Raza, Richard Ellingworth, Michael Gough, Raynor Martinez, Asif Yaqub, Faisal Khan Afridi, Rashid Riaz, Shoaib Raza and Tariq Rasheed. ۔

During the whole event, Roshan Mahanama, Mohammad Anis, Javed Malik and Aziz-ur-Rehman will be perform their duties as match referees.

Match officials will be announced later for qualifiers, 2 eliminators and PSL Finals.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: