Karachi Kings Became PSL Champion for 1st time

Pakistan Super League season 2020, was play on November 17 between Lahore Qalandars and Karachi Kings. With the victory of 5 wickets, Karachi Kings Became PSL Champion for 1st time. Babar Azam became named as man of the match.

Karachi Kings Became PSL Champion for 1st time

In the big battle of the fifth edition of Pakistan Super League, Lahore Qalandars won the toss. And batted first they scored 134 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs. In response, Karachi Kings defeated Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets. Babar Azam’s played the brilliant inning and score unbeatable 63 runs.

Read also: Karachi Kings beat Multan Sultan and Qualify for Final

From Karachi Kings, Sharjeel Khan and Babar Azam gave the team an aggressive start. However, Sharjeel returned to the pavilion after scoring 13 runs in the third over. Babar Azam led the scoreboard with Alex Hales. However, on a total score of 49, Alex was also dismiss for 11 runs.

After which between cyduk Walton and Babar established important partnership of 50 runs. Babar Azam, meanwhile, showed great responsibility and not only kept the wicket but also pushed the scoreboard forward.

Babar Azam completed his half century off 39 balls which included 6 fours. While Walton also gave his full support and played an innings of 22 runs. Iftikhar Ahmed was the guest for only 4 runs. Babar Azam played an unbeaten innings of 63 runs.

For Lahore Qalandars, Haris Rauf, Dilbar Hussain took 2, 2 and Samat Patel took one wicket each.

Lahore Qalandars Innings

Earlier, Lahore Qalandars captain Sohail Akhtar decided to bat first after winning the toss against Karachi Kings. Fakhru Zaman and Tamim Iqbal took the field for batting. Batting carefully, both scored 37 runs in the power play without losing a wicket. Both the openers batted very slowly and scored 68 runs in 10 overs.

In the eleventh over of the innings, Ameed Asif ended the innings of both the opening batsmen. Tamim Iqbal’s innings ended, he was dismissed for 35 off 38 balls. Fakhrazman played an innings of 27 runs off 24 balls. Muhammad Hafeez, the most important batsman of Lahore Qalandars, failed in the big battle and returned to the pavilion after scoring only 2 runs.

Ben Ding and Samat Patel tried to support the sinking ship of Lahore Qalandars but Samat Patel gave up on just 5 runs. Ben Ding also followed him to the pavilion, he too was the guest for only 11 runs. Both the players were sent to the pavilion by Arshad Iqbal.

Lahore Qalandars captain Sohail Akhtar also failed and was dismissed after scoring only 14 runs. Muhammad Faizan did not even bother to open an account, he also fell victim to Waqas Maqsood. Shaheen Afridi remained unbeaten on 12 and David Wise on 14.

Arshad Iqbal, Ameed Asif, Waqas Maqsood took 2 wickets each and Emad Wasim took one wicket each for Karachi Kings.

Karachi Kings’ Babar Azam was named Man of the Match for his superb batting and for scoring more throughout the tournament. He was awarded not only the best batsman but also the Man of the Tournament award. While Shaheen Afridi was named the best bowler and Ben Ding the best. Wicketkeeper award given.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.