India’s tour of Australia T20 series in October

Melbourne: India’s tour of Australia this year will start with the T20 series in October. And will continue till the third and final ODI on January 17.
Cricket Australia (CA) on Thursday announced its schedule for the 2020-21 season amid the Corona virus epidemic. The Indian team will play a series of three T20 matches on October 11, 14 and 17 during the tour. India’s tour of Australia T20 series in October.

India tour of Australia T20 series in October
India’s tour of Australia T20 series in October File Photo

The series will be held in Australia before the T20 World Cup. The World Cup will played in Australia from October 18 to November 15. India will play four Tests against Australia in December and January. While three ODIs will played on January 12, 15 and 17.

Series Schedule

CA has announced its full schedule for the season in which the competition for the Border Gavaskar Trophy between India and Australia. The world’s number one Test team captained by Virat Kohli, will be the most exciting. India and Australia are currently in the top two in the ICC Test Championship.

Read: India will tour to South Africa in august.

 Announcing the program, CA CEO Kevin Roberts said. The program could change and would depend on Corona’s situation and the government’s instructions at the time. Roberts also said he “impressed” by Australia’s efforts to fight Corona. Roberts said CA is working with the BCCI for the series and hopes the situation will improve by then. India will play a day and night Test at the Adelaide Oval on the tour of Australia. While the first Test will played at Brisbane’s Gabba. The third and fourth Tests will played in Melbourne and Sydney. The T20 series will played in Brisbane, Canberra and Adelaide. The ODI series will be played in Perth, Melbourne and Sydney in January.

 India will play their first day-night Test on Australian soil at Adelaide with a pink ball. India played and won its first day-night Test against Bangladesh at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata last year.

The first Test of the four-match series will played in Brisbane, where the hosts have not lost since 1988. With the announcing of this schedule,, the possibility of conducting all the tests of the series in one place in Australia has been ruled out. Apart from India, Australia will host Afghanistan, Zimbabwe, West Indies and New Zealand in their home season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.