ICC World Test Championship Point Table

International Cricket council introduced a new long term test cricket series. ICC called it as world test championship. All nine teams witch have test status will participate in this series. Here is the ICC World Test Championship Point Table.

The first time, ICC Test Championship has been started with two rivals teams England and Australia witch played against each other. The first Test of the Ashes series starting from 1st August 2019 at Edgbaston.
The tournament, initiated by International Cricket Council (ICC) to consciousness. Test Championship cricket will run for two years till June 2021.

ICC World Test Championship Point Table

Suddenly ICC changed the rule for distribution of points on November 18 – 2020 for it. In fact, the ICC has now made the ranking of the World Test Championship based on the winning percentage, not the points table. This means that the team with the highest winning percentage will now be at the No. 1 position.

Last updated on 19 November 2020

RankTeamSeries PlayedPlayed MatchesWon MatchesTied MatchesDrawn MatchesLost MatchesPointsPCTWins SeriesRPW
4New Zealand3730041800.510.88
6Sri Lanka241012800.3300.59
7West Indies251004400.1700.53
8South Africa271006240.100.52
ICC World Test Championship Point Table


Series Played: The number of series played.
Played Match: The number of matches played.
Won Match: The number of matches won.
Lost Match: The number of matches lost.
Tied Match: The number of matches tied.
Draw Match: The number of matches Draw.
Point: Number of points awarded.
Series Win: The number of Series Win

Distribution of points

Matches in seriesWinning PointsTie PointsPoints for a drawPoints for a defeat
ICC World Test Championship Point Table

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: