Change in teams for PSL-6 started: Fakhar left LQ

The next season of Pakistan Super League (PSL) is likely to start from February 20 next year. And this time around, some significant changes expected from the teams. Already Change in teams for PSL-6 started: Fakhar left LQ

Change in teams for PSL-6 started: Fakhar left LQ
Photo: Twitter

Change in teams for PSL-6 started: Fakhar left LQ

Before the drafting for the sixth edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL), the process of change and decision making in various franchises started. Lahore Qalandars opener Fakhr Zaman decided to represent another franchise in the upcoming edition. And he has officially announced.

Fakhr Zaman said in his message on the social networking site Twitter. Thanks to Lahore Qalandars for that four memorable seasons. You have provided a platform for me to express my talents while contributing to my career. My eyes are now focused on the new challenge.

Fakhar Zaman

Lahore Qalandars released to Fakhr Zaman of PSL 6. After which the opening batsmen will now be part of the draft for the sixth edition of the PSL.

Relaed: PSL Edition 6: Drafting Date And City Has Come

According to sources, Fakhr Zaman also wanted to play in Lahore Qalandar’s Platinum category. But due to possible refuses, he decided to represent another league team, which the franchise also agreed to.

IFakhr Zaman had scored the most runs for Lahore Qalandars in PSL this year of season 5.

Despite Fakhr Zaman’s departure, Lahore Qalandars have Shaheen Shah Afridi and Mohammad Hafeez in the Platinum category.

Read Also: Karachi Kings Became PSL Champion for 1st time in fifth edition

Prior to the PSL draft, all franchises will allowed to retain 8 players while all other players will have to be released.

Speaking of teams, Lahore Qalandars are likely to retain captain Sohail Akhtar, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hafeez and Ben Ding.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: