Abu Dhabi T10 Cricket Tournament Announced

Abu Dhabi T10 Cricket Tournament was schedule to play in November 2020. This was the 4th edition of T10. Due to outbreak of pandemic covid-19 in India, IPL was shifted to UAE. There was not enough time frame to play this tournament, so it was postponed. Now again management of the tournament have announced schedule.

Abu Dhabi T10 Cricket Tournament Announced

Abu Dhabi T10 Cricket Tournament Announced

According to details, due to the worst situation of corona virus in India. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has organized the IPL in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) this year. The matches of IPL was ongoing in this period and Due to this, the Abu Dhabi T10 League, which was suppose to started on September 19 have postpone till January next year.

According to new statement issued by the organization. The tournament will play from January 28 to February 6 at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium. All the eight teams that was participating in 2019 have confirmed their participation in the 2021 tournament.

The tournament scheduled for November 19-28 last month. Now, under the new program, these competitions will held from January 28 to February 6. A total of 29 matches will play. The Maratha Arabs will defend the title.

Team Names

Northern Warriors

Qalandars A team from Pakistan named Qalandars will take part in the event.

Team Abu Dhabi

Pune Devils: His old name was Karnataka Tuskers

Deccan Gladiators

Bangla Tigers Bangladesh base team

Delhi Bulls

Maratha Arabians

There were also two Groups in the previous edition 2019

A Group: Bangla Tigers, Deccan Gladiators, Delhi Bulls, Karnataka Tuskers

B Group: Maratha Arabians, Qalandars, Northern Warriors, Team Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi T10 Cricket Tournament Announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.